Skip to content

3.29.10

March 29, 2010

When I lived in Japan, I occasionally did interviews for Brooklyn-based Chief Mag. It gave me the chance to sit down with some remarkably unique, bizarre and/or talented Japanese and non-Japanese musician-artists.

The interviews used to be accessible at Chief’s website, but not anymore. The Chief brass shifted their focus away from the magazine, and just like that the website disappeared – and with it, the interviews.

Luckily, it appears that they are starting to put all their archives back online. But in the meantime, I decided to post each of my interviews here at 音楽CLUB.

From the first interview I ever did (featuring Jon the Dog) to my last (with Chancha Vía Circuito), over the next few days/weeks I will be re-posting each along with the original photos. I can’t claim that they’re good, (the first one is especially cringe-worthy – I had no idea what I was doing), but I hope you find something in each interview worth reading. Enjoy!

Andres

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

