Skip to content

3.24.10

March 24, 2010

Summertime.

While I realize it’s not summer yet, enough sun has gotten into my system during the past week and a half that I am starting to feel the heat again. Granted, I’m in San Diego now, where the sun is not so elusive, but this has been a particularly cold and rainy winter (so I hear), and the reemergence of the sun, and impending victory of spring, is being celebrated here more than I expected (before moving here I thought it was just one season year-round!)

This early summer mini mix is designed for use in the sun only. Don’t mess it up. If it’s not sunny, don’t put it on in the hopes that just listening to it will warm you up (it won’t). Just download it here, wait patiently for the sun and the heat, then PLAY.

Track listing after the j u m p.

Featured tracks:

1. The Gaturs – Cold Bear
2. Jacob Miller – Baby I Love You So
3. Unknown – Guacharaca L.A.
4. Un Mono Azul – El Ruidito del Punani (Douster vs Hechizeros Band)
5. Los Mirlos – Sonido Amazonico
6. Grupo Trebol – Atrevete y Cuentale
7. Jennifer Lara – I am in Love

Andres

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2010 2:27 am

    i miss this blog… wait… it’s my blog! miss u, a!!!!!!!!

  2. March 29, 2010 12:26 am

    I’m here, eagerly awaiting your next post

  3. planet claire permalink
    April 10, 2010 11:52 am

    digging this mix! finally actually listening it. miss you and this blog too!

  4. planet claire permalink
    April 10, 2010 11:53 am

    *listening to it.

    (jaja, ongaku club just told me to slow down, i was posting comments too quickly).

Leave a Reply

