Skip to content

10.5.09

October 6, 2009

This post is kind of random. I have been doing a lot of research on the slow life. Like the slow life movement in Japan, and the slow movement everywhere else (slow food, slow travel…) and then I came upon this nice little image (courtesy of Japan for Sustainability) which contains so many ideas:

Integratedactivity

At the same time I was cleaning out my Gmail box and I found a couple of folders long neglected, with a couple of gems. One, Daft Punk’s “Interstella 5555,” which you can watch on a pretty big screen here:

… and two) this in-depth video on the famous “Amen Break” (even if you think you don’t know it, which I doubt you do, you do know it – even my mom knows it) called “Can I Get an Amen?” by Nate Harrison.

Here are some more good slow links:
Great talk on TED by Carl Honore
Slow Down Low
Wired Article by Momus
Momus Blog Post (sorry, 2 by Momus!)

Unrelated but good (サンクス to Jenny!):

Mayer Hawthorne, “Green Eyed Love (Classixx Remix)”

ゲット [DL]

Andres

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

