Skip to content

6.12.09

June 12, 2009

When I was 10 or 11, I remember buying a divas of dance cassette tape from Rite Aid for $4 and listening to it nonstop. It had Ring My Bell, Got To Be Real, I Love The Nightlife, etc on it. and all I wanted to do was go to a legit disco party and dance the night away. That was impossible at the time, so I used to throw “disco parties” in my room where I would turn off the lights, get the lava lamp running, set up some refreshments (a bag of chips and soda) and just dance my heart out to that tape over and over again. Is that weird? Anyway, these songs totally put me in that way heady rock-out-by-my-lonesome-don’t-care-what-anyone-thinks zone. Feels good to be posting disco.

The Jones Girls, “You Gonna Make Me Love Somebody Else” ゲット [DL]

T

Alexis

One Comment leave one →
  1. johnnn permalink
    June 12, 2009 9:07 pm

    not so much weird as like heartbreakingly adorable?

Leave a Reply

