Skip to content

4.12.09

April 11, 2009

These are the songs I want to hear loud right now. I went to a club last night which I will write about in my next e-mail, and one of the acts was incredible, but most of the DJs – even though they had some good music – didn’t move the crowd at all.

Although one of them played the fourth song (during it, a girl I was talking to was seduced quickly and easily by one of the guys from the main act). The 1st song is off the incredible and free Toy Selectah EP. The 3rd one is also thanks to Alexis! Not sure where it came from but I loved it the second I heard it on the 2k9q1 mix.

The Outfield, “Your Love (Toy Selectah MexMore Remix)” ゲット [DL]

Alcides, “Violeta (El Remolon Remix)” ゲット [DL]

Fragma, “Memory (B. Rich Remix)” ゲット [DL]

Jim Jones & Ron Browz, “Pop Champagne (Feat. Juelz Santana)” ゲット [DL]

Andres

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 12, 2009 8:59 am

    Hear, Hear on the enka tunes, Andres. I went to sing karaoke with some Japanese friends from university, and they busted out a couple hot jams from back in the day… Coincidentally the night before I watched another one of those top enka hits of the past few decades countdown shows. Every time I watch one of them I find yet another song I know and have heard before, redone by a more modern rock group or hilariously remixed for Dance Dance Revolution. MORE ENKA!

    Also, we sang the Pink Lady In the Navy song, and the accompanying video was just Mie and Kei dancing. It was super. Additionally, I really wish I knew how my 20 year old classmates know all the dance steps for UFO. Hmmm

Leave a Reply

