Skip to content

3.28.09

March 30, 2009

This track was on the Dutty Artz Recession Rap podcast. It’s by Kano, called “Paper,” and when I first head it last night coming home from work on the last train, waiting at Shibuya for the Yamanote line, I was thinking what is expressed by this sentiment in the comments for the video on YouTube: “UK! fuk da US were at a limit thy cant reach!”

Though to be fair after finishing listening to the mix, I was already disagreeing with that, because there are a couple of amazing US hip hop songs on the mix (like this one below).

“Bout My Money” by Joell Ortiz ゲット [DL]

I really want this song by Maluca. I’m infatuated with it.

Andres

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

