Skip to content

3.20.09

March 20, 2009

I don’t want to change the subject, because I would like to be able to keep some kind of linear-like conversation going, but I have to get these songs out there.

But first, I do want to mention I love that Cece Rogers song a lot, and want to officially request more tracks like it.

OK so I think maybe some of these songs came from 20jazzfunkgreats. If so, thanks to them (I could check, but so could you! Check them out for always interesting music). But at the same time I wanted to do a post of all the songs I have with titles relating to the taliban (just two).

The connecting song here is “Taliban Discotheque” by Disco Devil. The other song like it in the vein of disco/electro is Bim Marx, “Strong Arms/Love Me Baby.” The other taliban-titled song is “Taliban Del Amor,” by Dead Menems as remixed by El Remolón.

Devil Disco, “Taliban Discotheque” ゲット [DL]

Bim Marx, “Strong Arms/Love Me Baby” ゲット [DL]

Dead Menems, “Taliban del Amor (El Remolón remix)” ゲット [DL]

Taliban + Disco = March 20th, 2009

Andres

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

