Skip to content

2.24.09

February 24, 2009

Dear 音楽CLUB Members,

I am not a big blogger, but I attempted to make a mini-cumbia guide in English and Japanese. Come see it. You can listen to lots of music!

Today’s selection helped me relax the other night after I had been in front of the computer for 2 days straight. My favorite laid back Japanese indie pop group, Kuuki Koudan.

Their name in Japanese is 空気公団。The first two 空気 mean air, the second two 公団 mean public group/foundation/society. This is their 10th anniversary album. I think they are so good at what they do, which is to make generally soft but interesting pop.

空気公団作品集

Andres

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

