Skip to content

1.29.09

January 29, 2009

I downloaded it. Looks good.

Does anybody have Matthew Wilder “Break My Stride” (Jacques Renault edit or original)? Because this is a great song and it’s also the song my elem. school gym teacher put on (along with a dramatic opera song that escapes me…) when we did our stretching and pre-game exercises.

Alexis, sucks that you lost your Lo [Borges]. I have one song from a David Byrne compilation that’s really nice. I can send it later. In the meantime, send me some Caetano. There is this one amazing song by him I used to have on tape. Gorgeous melodic flute-like instruments… I can’t recall. Anyway, in terms of tropicalia what I have are one Gal Costa album and pretty much every Mutantes album and lots of Gilberto Gil and that one David Byrne comp. So you can see I could use a lot more!

Next time I email I will send music, too. But in the meantime these are my requests. Oh, and of course, more disco. I am not even close to having my fill.

Matthew Wilder, “Break My Stride” ゲット [DL]

Andres

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

